एक ही ध्यास...

उत्तर मुंबई का सर्वागीण विकास


Borivali Vidhan Sabha constituency is one of the 288 Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) constituencies in Maharashtra state in western India. This constituency came into existence in 1951 as one of the 268 Vidhan Sabha constituencies of the erstwhile Bombay state.

Borivali constituency is one of the 26 Vidhan Sabha constituencies located in Mumbai Suburban district.

Borivali is part of Mumbai North Lok Sabha constituency along with five other Vidhan Sabha segments, namely, Dahisar, Magathane Kandivali East, Charkop and Malad West in Mumbai Suburban district.

He is representing Borivali Constituency as MLA and currently nominated for MP from North Mumbai Constituency

Mumbai North Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies of Maharashtra state

At present, after the implementation of the Presidential notification on delimitation on February 19, 2008, this constituency comprises six Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments.
These segments are:

  1. Borivali
  2. Dahisar
  3. Magathane
  4. Kandivali East
  5. Charkop
  6. Malad West
Number of voters
Parliamentary Constituency Assembly Segment Male Voters Female Voters Total Voters
26- Mumbai North 152- Borivali 155917 144158 300075
  153- Dahisar 146570 128025 274595
  154- Magathane 152444 115981 268425
  160- Kandivali 142677 111036 253713
  161- Charkop 159297 127970 287267
  162- Malad 149264 128237 277501

Election Dates In Maharashtra